NG-CDF BOARD

Email: info@ngcdf.go.ke | Website:www.ngcdf.go.ke

Nairobi, Kenya

OUR REF: NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (09) December 07, 2022

Mr. Samuel Njoroge

Clerk of the National Assembly,

Parliament Buildings, Parliament Road,

P O Box 41842-00200,

NAIROBI.

SUBMISSION OF NOMINEES TO NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCY Re: DEVELOPMENT FUND COMMITTEE FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY APPROVAL

Reference is made to the above matter and our letter Ref: NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (08) dated 1st December 2022 submitting additional nominees to NG-CDF Committees for various constituencies.

As noted in our letter Ref: NG-CDFB/CEO-KNA/VOL V (62) dated November 03, 2022, Section 43(1) and (2) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Act 2015 states that:

- "(1) There is established a National Government Constituency Development Fund Committee for every constituency.
- (2) Each Constituency Committee shall comprise of —
- (a.) the national government official responsible for coordination of national government
- (b.) two men each nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
- (c.) two women nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
- (d.) one person with disability nominated by a registered group representing persons with disabilities in the constituency in accordance with subsection (3); and
- (e.) two persons nominated by the constituency office established under Regulations made pursuant to the Parliamentary Service Act";

Further, Section 43 (3) and (4) provides that: -

"(3) The seven persons referred to in subsection (2) (b), (c), (d) and (e) shall be selected in such manner and shall have such qualifications as the Board may, by regulations, prescribe.



(4) The names of the persons selected under subsection (3) shall be submitted by the Board to the National Assembly for approval before appointment and gazettement by the Board."

And as further noted and pursuant to the provision of Regulation 5(2)(a) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act Regulations, 2016, the Board issued circular Ref: NG-CDFB/ CEO/CIRCULARS / Vol. II (033) dated September 15, 2022, setting in motion the constitution of constituencies' committees. In light hereof, the Board has received and processed submission of nominees from Three (3) constituencies.

Based on the foregoing and in compliance with section 43(4) of the National Government Constituencies Development Funds Act, we herewith forward names of the nominees for the under listed Three (3) constituencies for consideration and approval by the National Assembly before gazettement by the Board.

1. TURBO CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Sila Kimeli	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Petro Kipkoech Rotich	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
3.	Faith Jepkemboi	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(c)
4.	Martha Jepketer	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
5.	Dorcas Jerobon	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)
6.	Amos Ashikoye Shibuyenje	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
7.	Jenifer Cheptoo Korir	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

2. IKOLOMANI CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Gideon Mukhovi Lidwaga	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)

3. MAKADARA CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Joseph Irungu Kibutu	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Martin Ogore Kavaya	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
3.	Catherine Nzilani Maingi	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(c)

4.	Rahma Abdi Haji	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
5.	Ronald Melkizedek Milare	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)
6.	Erick Magembe Manduku	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
7.	Florence Atieno Ogutu	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

In light of the above, it is noted that Section 50(5)(d) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act, the National Assembly Select Committee on the NG-CDF is mandated to consider and report to the National Assembly, with recommendations, names of persons required to be approved by the National Assembly under the Act. In this regard, the above list of nominees is forwarded to you for necessary action.

OF DEC 2022 Thursday

CHAIR, ALL-EPP

HON-KASSIM TAMBACK, MP

VICE-CHAIR. HON-KASSIM TAMBACK, MP

Yours faiturely/

Simon Ndweka – Corporation Secretary
FOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Copy to: Mr. James Muhati

Principal Secretary,

State Department for Economic Planning, The National Treasury and Economic Planning,

P.O. Box 30005-00100,

NAIROBI.

