

National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board

Harambee Cooperative Plaza, 5th Floor Junction of Haile Selassie Avenue &Uhuru Highway P.O Box 46682-00100

Nairobi, Kenya

Tel: 020-2230019, 2230027, 2230032 | **Cell**: 0709894000

Email: info@ngcdf.go.ke | Website:www.ngcdf.go.ke

OUR REF: NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (03)

November 24, 2022

Mr. Samuel Njoroge

Clerk of the National Assembly,

Parliament Buildings,

Parliament Road,

P O Box 41842-00200,

NAIROBIARLIAMENT

OF KENYA LIBRARY

Dear

Re: SUBMISSION OF ELEVENTH BATCH OF NOMINEES TO THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCIES DEVELOPMENT FUND COMMITTEES FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY APPROVAL

Reference is made to the above matter and our letter Ref: **NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (02)** dated 23rd November 2022 submitting the tenth batch of nominees to NG-CDF Committees for various constituencies.

As noted in our letter Ref: NG-CDFB/CEO-KNA/VOL V (62) dated November 03, 2022, Section 43(1) and (2) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Act 2015 states that:

- "(1) There is established a National Government Constituency Development Fund Committee for every constituency.
- (2) Each Constituency Committee shall comprise of
 - (a.) the national government official responsible for coordination of national government functions:
 - (b.) two men each nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
 - (c.) two women nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
 - (d.) one person with disability nominated by a registered group representing persons with disabilities in the constituency in accordance with subsection (3); and
 - (e.) two persons nominated by the constituency office established under Regulations made pursuant to the Parliamentary Service Act";

Further, Section 43 (3) and (4) provides that: -

Vision: Equitable socio-economic development country vide IVED

24 NOV 2022

CLERK'S OFFICE
P O Box 41842, NAIROBI





"(3) The seven persons referred to in subsection (2) (b), (c), (d) and (e) shall be selected in such manner and shall have such qualifications as the Board may, by regulations, prescribe.

(4) The names of the persons selected under subsection (3) shall be submitted by the Board to the National Assembly for approval before appointment and gazettement by the Board."

And as further noted and pursuant to the provision of Regulation 5(2)(a) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act Regulations, 2016, the Board issued circular Ref: NG-CDFB/ CEO/CIRCULARS / Vol. II (033) dated September 15, 2022, setting in motion the constitution of constituencies' committees. In light hereof, the Board has received and processed additional submissions from Three (3) constituencies.

Based on the foregoing and in compliance with section 43(4) of the National Government Constituencies Development Funds Act, we herewith forward names of the under listed Three (3) constituencies for consideration and approval by the National Assembly before gazettement by the Board.

1. BUURI CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Benson Murithi Mwirigi	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Charles Kinyua Kiara	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
3.	Jackline Murugi	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(c)
4.	Mary Gaceri Mwathe	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
5.	Joshua Murithi Mwarania	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)
6.	Stanley Mwiti Ringeera	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
7.	Gaiti Catherine Muriuki	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

2. KITUTU CHACHE NORTH CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Alfred Mayieka Asuma	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Simeon Mbaka Mose	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
3.	Maorine Orege Michieka	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(c)
4.	Betty Mong'ina Orina	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
5.	Onchieku Henry Amemo	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)

6.	Kennedy Nyarunda Bosire	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
7.	Marcleana Kerubo Nyamboga	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

3. TAVETA CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Mushere Lemomo Olenogita	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Jackson Kihara Mteliani	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
3.	Grace Tatu Kadio	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(c)
4.	Prudence Wabosha Mwazhighe	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
5.	Josephine Ngusye Kingola	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)
6.	Hashimu Maghanga Mkombi	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
7.	Halima Mazera Kutseka	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

In light of the above, it is noted that Section 50(5)(d) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act, the National Assembly Select Committee on the NG-CDF is mandated to consider and report to the National Assembly, with recommendations, names of persons required to be approved by the National Assembly under the Act. In this regard, the above list of nominees is forwarded to you for necessary action.

Yours

6imon Secretary
FOR: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Copy to: Mr. Saitoti Torome, CBS

Principal Secretary,

State Department for Economic Planning,

The National Treasury and Economic Planning,

P.O. Box 30005-00100,

NAIROBI.

