National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board
Harambee Plaza, 10th Floor
Junction of Haile Selassie Avenue & Uhuru Highway
P.O Box 46682-00100
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: 202230015/9, 2230027, 2230032 | Cell: 0709894000
Email: info@cdf.go.ke | Website: www.ngcdf.go.ke

OUR REF: NG-CDFB/CEO/KNA/VOL V (32)

June 09, 2021

Mr. Michael Sialai (EBS), Clerk of the National Assembly, Parliament Buildings, Parliament Road, P O Box 41842-00200, NAIROBI

Dear Sir,

NATIONAL

DEPUT

P.O. Box 41842

RE: SUBMISSION OF NOMINEES TO THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCIES DEVELOPMENT FUND COMMITTEES FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY APPROVAL

Further to our letter ref. no. NG-CDFB/CEO/KNA/VOL V (27) dated March 17, 2021 that forwarded the sixteenth batch of two (2) Constituencies we wish to present two (2) Constituencies based on the following premise as outlined below.

Section 43 subsections (1.) and (2.) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Act 2015 as amended in 2016 states that:

"(1) there is established a National Government Constituency Development Fund Committee for every constituency.

(2) Each Constituency Committee shall comprise—

(a.) The national government official responsible for coordination of national government functions;

(b.) Two men each nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;

(c.) Two women nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;

(d.) one person with disability nominated by a registered group MAIROB representing persons with disabilities in the constituency in accordance

(e.) two persons nominated by the constituency office established under Regulations made pursuant to the Parliamentary Service Act":

Further, Subsections (3), (4) and (10) provide that: -

"(3.) the seven persons referred to in subsection (2) (b), (c), (d) and (e) shall be selected in such manner and shall have such qualifications as the Board may, by regulations, prescribe.

DATE: 15 JUN 2021

Vision: Equitable socio-economic development countrywide

BY:

CLERK-AT

THE TABLE

GRADUCIO

- (4.) The names of the persons selected under subsection (3) shall be submitted by the Board to the National Assembly for approval before appointment and gazettement by the Board
- (10.) Whenever a vacancy occurs in the Constituency Committee by reason of resignation, incapacitation or demise of a member the vacancy shall be filled from the same category of persons where the vacancy has occurred within a period of thirty days"

Pursuant to the above, two constituencies have filled vacancies that occurred in the current membership of their committees by re-convening Selection Panels in accordance with Regulation 5 of the Regulations to the NGCDF Act.

In accordance to Sections 43(4) and 43(8) of the NG-CDF Act of 2015 & Regulation 5(10), which provide for National Assembly approval of the nominees for re-appointment or fresh appointment to the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Committees, prior to gazettement by the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board, as afore stated, we hereby forward the following names for approval by the National Assembly as appear hereunder:-

## 1. MATUNGU CONSTITUENCY

NO.	NAME	CATEGORY		STATUTORY PROVISION FOR ASSUMPTION OF POSITION
1.	Ronald Murono Kumaruti	Male Representative	Youth	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
2.	Faluma Wasaya	Male Representative	Adult	Fresh -appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
3.	Nancy Lydiah Mukeyah	Female Representative	Youth	Fresh -appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
4.	Francisca Wabuyabo	Female Representative	Adult	Fresh -appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
5.	Rose Nawire Makokha	Representative Persons Living Disability		Fresh -appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(3)
6.	Frankilene Okome Ometty	Nominee of Constituency (Male)	the Office	Fresh -appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
7.	Alice Were	Nominee of Constituency (Female)	the Office	Fresh -appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)

## 2. KIPIPIRI CONSTITUENCY

NO. NAME

**CATEGORY** 

STATUTORY PROVISION FOR ASSUMPTION OF POSITION

1. Moses Kamau Macharia PWD Representative

Fresh-appointment, pursuant to

Sec.43(3)

Yours

Sweng

YUSUF MBUNO

**CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER** 

Copy to:

Mr. Saitoti Torome, CBS

Principal Secretary,

State Department of Planning,

The National Treasury and Ministry of Planning,

P.O. Box 30005-00100,

**NAIROBI** 

